Skip to main content

2 posts tagged with "webinar"

View All Tags

· 2 min read
Lara Harris

The Clarity team are hosting two live sessions this month related to the Prediction Challenge. Everyone is welcome to attend, whether or not you have registered to participate in the challenge or are still considering signing up.

The presentations will be very similar to the webinar in November. These events are intended as a chance for people in different time zones to attend live and ask the team questions.

Hosting is via Microsoft Teams. You can join from your browser without needing to install Teams, but if you join from a mobile device you may need to install the Teams app.

Webinar - Challenge Overview

Friday 14th January

9:00 GMT | 17:00 CST (GMT+8)

Click here to join the webinar

An introduction to the aims of the challenge and some background to the problem of speech intelligibility prediction for hearing aids:

  • Welcome, introduction to Clarity.
  • Speech intelligibility models: Overview and why are they needed.
  • Hearing impairment speech intelligibility prediction.
  • The prediction challenge - details and how you can sign up to participate.
  • Audience questions / discussion.

The presentations will be recorded and made available online shortly after the event. The Q&A discussion will not be recorded.

You are welcome to join slightly later if you are only interested in joining for the Q&A section (presentations should finish around 9:40 GMT).

Live Q&A session

Monday 17th January

17:00 GMT | 12:00 EST (GMT-5) | 9:00 PST (GMT-8)

Click here to join the Q&A

A chance to ask the team questions about the Clarity Prediction Challenge - for anyone that could not attend the webinar on Friday 14th due to time zone differences.

Please note there will be no presentations in this session. The talks from Friday’s webinar will be uploaded to the Clarity project YouTube channel later in the day so you are invited to watch those before joining this live Q&A.

· One min read
Lara Harris

The Clarity team recently hosted a webinar to introduce the Prediction Challenge. The recording is now available to view online:

Slides

The slides are available to download:

1 Welcome and Overview

2 Speech Intelligibility Models

3 Hearing Impariment and SI Prediction

4 Clarity Prediction Challenge Details

Note that we did not record the Q&A session at the end, but if you have questions about taking part in the challenge you can contact us at claritychallengecontact@gmail.com